Skip to content

The VP Contest – Final Thursday

October 14, 2010

I thought it was going to feel like Christmas Eve as I enter into the night before the final day of The VP Contest, however, a small piece of me is sad to see the madness come to an end.  I think I will be much happier when I can spend the weekend with B and not worry about having to check my emails, or make a few phone calls or work on something that absolutely needed to get done.  So I guess… bring it on weekend!!

Yesterday was an interesting day.  I was able to get a deal closed that will drive fantastic results for FitPass.  We are estimating over $25k in gross revenues for this one campaign and I am very excited to see it come to fruition.  In addition to the revenue, the branding that will occur will be just what the doctor ordered for a company with such a simple yet great product.  I will disclose the exact details of what the campaign is after the contest is over as I have kept certain strategies locked behind closed doors to ensure that they don’t get leaked.

In addition to FitPass I was also able to line up a great opportunity for Shumway with a local powerhouse of an agency here in San Diego.  The details for me are still to come as this one is going to most likely close at the finish line.  Securing this deal will be the icing on the cake to a hard fought 7 week battle.

I learned today that the winner won’t be announced until next Thursday, so I guess after tomorrow I will just sit and wait to see whats in store for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

